Tags

, , , , ,

Sorry I didn’t post last week. My life’s been a bit crazy lately…

So, with Valentine’s Day coming up, I thought you all might need a little help with gifts for your steampunk lovers. I’ve noticed that hearts have become a very popular piece in the steampunk craft community. I’ve seen various different versions and styles and have even tried some of my own. Steampunk being such a romantic world, I think this was something I should use to inspire others in their steampunk jewelry pursuits, especially in February.

Hearts made mostly out of clay is one route to take. Here are two that I personally attempted.

valentine's heart 012

And here are some by other talented artisans.

Another popular style is to have a base of gears.

And, of course, there are numerous other styles and materials. Here are some that you might find inspiring. What kind of steampunk heart will you make?

Need some help getting started? Here’s a good tutorial to start you off on your first clay steampunk heart!

