Tags

, ,

 

This is a truly unique piece of art. First off, I love how this takes the usual steampunk sculpture style and frames it into a piece of art to hang on the wall. Not only is it a sculpture, but it’s a whole scene with other animals contained within the frame. The piece itself is also quite unique and beautifully made. I’ve noticed many people focus their pieces on a few specific materials, such as gears and wire or watch-movements and sheets of metal. This piece really brought it all together. Not only does he use the usual gears and watch-movements, but bells, a light bulb, and a spring. Having just looked at this artist’s other pieces, I believe that they are quite unique and that this is a great example of their work. My comments apply to not only this piece, but the artist’s style in general. He is now one of my favorite steampunk artisans.

